Immigration Rant – America’s Dirty Secrets

Posted: March 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

Though this post was written three and a half years ago, I feel the same way now as I did when I wrote it.

Theresa Wiza's Blog

I’ve had it up to here (here being so far out of the stratosphere, it would take you a hundred lifetimes to measure) with talk of immigration.

The know-it-alls spout off about what should happen and about how we should take care of the matter. They show up ready to fight for “our” land and for “our” rights.

And every time I hear some of the drivel that drools from the mouths of these righteous freedom fighters, I can’t help but think about the time BEFORE this land became OUR land, to the time when the white man claimed to have DISCOVERED this land.

Back up.

Discovered? Weren’t people already living here? Oh, wait, I forgot. Those people – the “Indians” – didn’t count, because the white man claimed this land for his own.

Must have been quite a predicament – I mean, how can you tell a bunch of…

View original post 1,625 more words

Leave a Reply

