Michael Weatherly Leaving NCIS Leaves Some Sad

Posted: February 9, 2016 in Uncategorized

Michael_Weatherly_(19_September_2008)_7

For years my mother raved on and on about one of her favorite TV shows, NCIS. Finally I decided to watch it and, thank you, Mom, I was hooked from the first episode I saw. Then I found older episodes and watched all of them. I got completely caught up and to this day miss a show only occasionally and only because of family commitments.

But now, after having become completely addicted to the show, I discover that Michael Weatherly, who plays Tony DiNozzo, is leaving the show.  I am, in a word, sad. Don’t misunderstand me. I won’t stop watching NCIS, because I have grown to love almost all of the characters on the show, but Weatherly was one of my favorites and I will miss seeing his gorgeous face.

I have to admit one thing, at least I’ve been given time to prepare. At least I didn’t have to turn on the show next Fall and wonder what happened to Tony DiNozzo. But, come on! First, Cote de Pablo (who played Ziva David), and now Michael Weatherly? I didn’t have time to miss Sasha Alexander, because I saw her only in reruns, and thankfully Pauley Perrette is still there. Oh, and Mark Harmon and Sean Murray and…

But PLEASE, NCIS cast, no more! Your fans can’t take it! At least not yet.

#NCIS #MichaelWeatherly

Leave a Reply

