Sabotaged Myself Again!

Posted: May 4, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Sabotaging myself is an ongoing problem. I’m not even going to set up the links to all the blogs or articles I’ve written on the subject. This last time is particularly annoying because it concerns a persistent pain I’ve been experiencing for the past few weeks.

 You might be asking why I didn’t take care of the matter when I first noticed the pain. And I’ll tell you. That first full week I was taking care of three of my grandchildren every day. Doctors’ offices are open only during the day; therefore I couldn’t find the time that week.

 The following week a very dear friend took me, another friend, and a couple of members of her family to Panama City Beach, Florida, for a vacation, so I couldn’t go that week. The first time I was able to see my oncologist was this past week.

 My oncologist (who has been treating my breast cancer since September, 2009), examined the lump and determined that it probably was not cancer (my previous breast cancer accompanied no pain), but perhaps a cracked rib. The chemo pills I am taking can cause bones to break (good to know – I’m going to be taking them until July, 2015).

 So she sent me for an X-ray and she scheduled me for an ultrasound (I refused another mammogram for reasons I’ll explain below).

 And now for the sabotage – apparently when I turned the page in my appointment book to write down the date of the appointment, as I went from April to May, my mind interpreted the turn to indicate not only next month, but next week as well, because I thought my ultrasound was next week. It was not. It was this week and I missed it!

 Now I have to go through another week of pain – BECAUSE OF ME!

 I cannot explain to you how infuriated I am with myself over this last example of how I repeatedly sabotage myself. Apparently I will go to any lengths to come up with a reason to blog.

 Anyway, the X-rays came back showing that my ribs are not broken, cracked, or fractured, so the ultrasound will hopefully show the cause for this pain.

 And now for the reason I refused to get a mammogram. My cancer was so close to the breast bone, mammograms missed it. This lump too, is so close to the breast bone, I believe it is sitting on a rib, so why go through more pain with a mammogram? It probably wouldn’t show up anyway. The ultrasound will be much more effective.

 In the meantime, I will suffer through another week of being in pain every time I turn from side to side in bed, every time I turn my body, every time I breathe in deeply, every time I cough, and every time I sneeze.

 Can you help me? Please read some of my other blogs and articles. If I can’t feel better physically, you’ll do a lot for my morale by clicking on my GALLERY OF POSTS and reading the links posted below each picture! 

 Thank you for visiting my blog!

Comments
  1. […] Sabotaged Myself Again! May 4, 2013Sabotaging myself is an ongoing problem. I’m not even going to set up the links to all the blogs or articles I’ve written on the subject. This last time is particularly annoying because it concerns a persistent pain I’ve been experiencing for the past few weeks.  You might be asking why I didn’t take care […] theresawiza […]

Leave a Reply

