Dependent Dad

Posted: April 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Posted by Arden Wallace

Every time I speak to my father I wonder how he ever lived on his own. He depends on my sister and I for everything, and it gets annoying. I think he asks us for so much because he is starved for attention and he doesn’t have a lot of friends. I know it must be lonely being 65 and single, but he doesn’t seem to understand that we have our own lives. We do as much as we can and try to go over and see him, but we can’t be there 24 hours a day. He can’t even do simple things for himself like pick a satellite TV package. He called me the other day and asked me if I could look athttp://www.cable.tv/cable-deals/ before he decided which package to get. He was annoyed when I told him that it would have to wait until the next day because I was at the doctor with one of my daughters. I don’t mind helping but when he acts like a child it bothers me. I am lucky that at least I have my sister to commiserate with. He does the same thing to her, so at least she understands.

Leave a Reply

