A Challenge In 100 Words

Posted: July 4, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

This week’s writing prompt for the GBE (Group Blogging Experience) is “100 Word Stories,” which means I have to come up with a STORY in EXACTLY 100 words. The title counts, and I’ve already used 40, 41, if you count “40”.

Oh, no, I’m already running out of space. I’ll have to be quick.

Here’s my beginning sentence: I’m afraid I’ll run out of time in this challenge. (I tend to explain things – a lot.)

Middle sentence: I’m wasting time worrying about writing a blog using only 100 words.

Last sentence. Look! 100 words – EXACTLY!

###

If you would like to read more from this author, click any of the following links:

All Craft Connection

Your Weird Dreams
Your Blog Connection
Help For Single Parents
My Heart Blogs To You
Writing Creatively
Paranormal Minds
Product Favorites
Theresa Wiza’s Blog
My Associated Content Articles
My Xomba Articles 

Thank you for visiting!

Comments
  1. Eccentricity says:

    Heheh! That’s one way to do it.

  2. linda schulman says:

    Ha, ha, ha! This was so cute! I’m the same way! Before I begin to tell someone what happened, I have to completely describe the scene leading up to events!

  3. pam quigley says:

    Real cute take on the challenge. You get a pirate ARRGH
    Pam
    A Pirate Looks Past Sixty

  4. theresawiza says:

    Thank you all so much for your comments. This blog challenge was so much fun, I had to use it for two of my blogs.

  5. Gill Mojo says:

    *chuckle* I think that encapsulates the panic we all felt!

  6. Beth says:

    You definitely get the award for the funniest post this week! Well done, woman!

  7. marianrhea says:

    Hahaha! Cute blog! This is a challenge for sure!

  8. Cute! =D

    –Diana Jillian

  9. rollin on the floor !!! ty…LOVED this !!

  10. jennsonthego says:

    Yes–I almost did something similar~~but changed my mind at the last minute.

    Funny post!

  11. MoC says:

    That was funny!

Leave a Reply

