How the iPhone Helps Me Write Even After I Go To Bed

Posted: December 8, 2009 in 1
Tags: , ,

Like every conscientious writer, I leave a notebook next to my bed to capture those middle of the night ideas that seem to strike at odd hours. After too many times of telling myself, “Oh, don’t bother getting up – you’ll remember in the morning,” I learned to distrust that lazy part of myself that refused to leave the comfort of my bed.

I ambled through the blankets, removed them, searched for the light, turned it on, reached for the paper and pen or pencil, and scribbled my notes. Then I placed the note paper and writing implements back on the bedside table, turned off the light, and returned to the slumber that awaited me.

Only it never came, because another idea would surface. And then another. And another.

And they would somehow sabotage me, because rather than the ideas coming boom, boom, boom in quick succession, they would WAIT until everything had been returned to its proper place before they plagued me again with demands to GET UP!

And then I got a gift from my son and his wife – an iPhone (read about how they got me the iPhone HERE)

Now, when ideas play in my head, I merely grab my iPhone, turn it on, click on the NOTES that come with the iPhone (those people who created this phone were so smart), and record my ideas. No lights. No pads of paper. No pens. No pencils. Just my iPhone.

My iPhone and my iDeas, what a lovely combination.

Comments
  1. rulett trick says:

    Damn, that sound’s so easy if you think about it.

Leave a Reply

