How Michael Jackson and this Article Will Help Your Kids Be Unafraid

Posted: October 2, 2009 in 1
Tags: , , , ,
Michael Jackson's Thriller

Michael Jackson's Thriller

At this time of the year, with Halloween so close, frightening DVDs find their way into family rooms where big eyes stare in fear at screens filled with werewolves, vampires, and ghosts. When my children were younger, they loved watching scary movies, but it was difficult fitting all of my kids into a single bed – with me – every night, so I decided to help them discover WHAT makes a movie scary.

In the article, How to Teach Children to Be Unafraid of Scary Movies, I utilize Michael Jackson as one source in explaining why movies look more frightening than they actually are. I also explain various elements that go into what makes movies scary. So if you’ve been working day and night, get on the floor, and beat it to this article. If your little loved ones are frightened by what they see on the screen, allow Michael Jackson and me to wipe away their fear.

I know. I’ve gone too far with all the links to Michael Jackson’s music videos. It’s the way you make me feel when you read my blogs.

Sorry, I got sidetracked. And now back to my reason for writing this blog. Click the link and learn How to Teach Children to Be Unafraid of Scary Movies.

Leave a Reply

