SPOOKY!

Posted: July 24, 2009 in Uncategorized

I love a good ghost story. I love watching all the ghost hunter shows, too. And, as you might have already guessed, I love watching the television programs SupernaturalGhost Whisperer and Medium. But I am not particularly happy with ghosts visiting me. And they have. Three times. I write about two of them in this article: Spirits of Ghosts: True Ghost Stories. The second article I wrote, entitled: A True Chicago Haunting: It’s Halloween Every Day In A Haunted House, is my experience, or rather my daughter’s experience, with a ghost haunting in Chicago’s Beverly area. I FELT the spirit every time I entered the home, but I did not experience anything other than the hair rising on the back of my neck and the tightness of clammy skin around my bones.

My daughter, who, until that moment, never believed in ghosts, SAW EVIDENCE of the ghost. Unlike my daughter, I have always been interested in paranormal activity. Growing up on Chicago’s south side, and living for a period of time on Chicago’s southwest side, I often heard stories about another ghost, the Phantom Hitchhiker known as Resurrection Mary. Click on her name and you can read the article I wrote about her. Naturally, like any good Chicago-born resident, I visited Resurrection Cemetery, hoping to bump into Resurrection Mary. Apparently ghosts are hard to see in broad daylight, and I refused to visit the cemetery in the dark. Photo 155GhostlyMe  Plus, I was not her type.

If you have any interest in the supernatural or the paranormal, I invite you to read the articles. Please feel free to comment. I’d love to hear about your supernatural or paranormal experiences.

Leave a Reply

