Do you believe in GHOSTS?

Posted: July 17, 2009 in 1

I do believe in ghosts, I do believe in ghosts… Remember the Lion from the movie, The Wizard of Oz? Well, consider me the Wiza of Odds, because not only do I believe in ghosts, I have actually had visits from three of them.

I prefer to call them SPIRITS and I write about two of them in an article I wrote for Associated Content, entitled, Spirits of Ghosts – True Ghost Stories. I provide a link within a link through another blog below (yes, it’s kind of like following the Yellow Brick Road by traveling first through all of the other planets before landing on the other side of the rainbow on Earth – that’s how I roll – deal with it).

While I was trying to find an appropriate graphic to go along with the article, I decided I would use a real photograph and alter it with Photoshop. While I am an advocate for Photoshop, I am not proficient with it. But I enjoy playing with it.

Who to use, though? I couldn’t make a ghost out of any of my children or grandchildren. That would be too spooky. So I had to choose myself. Making use of Photoshop’s myriad filters, I finally created the image I was seeking. Satisfied with the results, I saved it. And THEN I saw the apparition I had created. How appropriate!

The image was created quite by accident, but I loved the results. Look at the WHOLE picture – not just the center – to see what I’m talking about. Ready? Go HERE! And through tHERE you will find a link to the article about my two spirit visits.

Oh, about the third spirit? I’m saving her for another article.

Leave a Reply

