Enough Whining – It’s Time To LAUGH!

Posted: June 22, 2009 in 1

Yeah, life is miserable, blah blah blah. I’m so tired of all the whiny I-hate-my-life crap. And I’m just talking about me here. So when I read Maria Roth’s article entitled The Funniest Writers on Associated Content, I just had to spread the word. We need FUNNY!

Why? Well, when every step you take makes you feel like you’re moving a ton of bricks, when your shoulders have slumped so far you feel you need to scrape them off the floor, when your chin has caved into your chest, it’s time to lift your spirits, straighten your spine, take a deep breath, and  LAUGH – even if you have to fake it at first.

You know the old saying, fake it till you make it? Well, if you’re feeling down and you know that logically laughter will bring you up, but you don’t have it in you to laugh, because you’re too depressed, FORCE yourself to laugh. Eventually it will come naturally.

So click on the link above – oh, I should probably warn you, some of these people are a little raunchy, but when you’re looking for ANYTHING to help you laugh, even raunchy comes in handy.

Leave a Reply

