Writers Anonymous

Posted: June 13, 2009 in 1

I admit it – I am addicted to writing. I can’t help myself. Today, for example, I should be doing anything but writing because my oldest daughter and her husband are asleep in one of the bedrooms, two of her children are sleeping in another bedroom, one of her children is sleeping on my couch. And in my bed is a granddaughter from my youngest daughter, who didn’t want to be left out of last night’s festivities.

I should be cleaning my kitchen counter. I should be getting ready to go to the bank. I should be getting ready to go grocery shopping so I will have food for everybody when they wake up.

BUT that part of my brain that tells me I won’t have time later on when everybody wakes up (oh, no! I just heard a toilet lid being dropped), says, “HURRY! There’s no more time!” I won’t be able to write and I can’t stand the thought that I won’t be able to write.

Too late. One of my grandsons just grabbed a chair and is sitting next to me watching what I’m typing. Tomorrow is another grandson’s birthday party, so I’ll miss writing time again.

Well, I guess I can direct you to another blog to tell you the rest of the story where this member of Writers Anonymous is Feeling Accomplished!

Leave a Reply

