Today – Mother’s Day

Posted: May 10, 2009 in 1

I am eating breakfast as I write this – leftover BBQ shrimp from the night before when one of my daughters drove 50 miles to take me out to dinner. She spent the night. When she awakens we will spend the day together, along with one of her sisters and her two children.

Memories come alive on days like today. I wrote about one of them in another blog. I’d like to share it with you. I’m sure many mothers will smile because they share the same type of memory: Mom’s Favorite Flower

Leave a Reply

