THE WHINING STOPS TODAY!

Posted: April 17, 2009 in 1

All I ever really wanted was to get NOTICED for my writing, for somebody to recognize my talent and reward me with an income I could live with. And then yesterday, after I finally paid my dues at classmates.com (this year marks another landmark year – I can’t even say the number), I updated my profile and invited people to read my articles on Associated Content  and all of my blogs.

Until I discovered web sites weren’t allowed to be posted, so I suggested plugging my name into google. Would that work?

Not only did it work (I knew it would – I had done it before), I discovered THIS!

My name as WINNER!

My name as WINNER!

 

I was so excited, I was jumping up and down, thanking God, twirling around with glee, and WISHING I could tell SOMEBODY! But it was 10:30 at night and everybody I knew was asleep, so I emailed everybody I knew.

I know I whine a lot in this blog, and I am sarcastic about my invisibility, but as of today, I am grateful for the recognition I received. I will not downplay it or belittle it in any way. I am ecstatically happy. As a matter of fact I feel much like I did when I was at my first concert – THE BEATLES – oh, no, did I just give my age away?

Comments
  1. Greta says:

    Oh, Congratulations Theresa!

    See…maybe writing is just your hobby and television production is your destiny! Your idea is a really, really good one!

Leave a Reply

