Another Publisher’s Clearing House Winner!

Posted: March 8, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Yes, Folks, we have another Publisher’s Clearing House WINNER!

And – just as I suspected – the winner of the February 28, 2011, Publisher’s Clearing House Sweepstakes is a woman who lives in a magnificent home.

I’m beginning to think PCH chooses its winners according to the neighborhoods in which they live because their homes make great backdrops for the camera. I can just imagine Publisher’s Clearing House crews cruising the United States in search of areas that would be “worthy” of winner status.

Random? I think not!

Check out past PCH winners. All of the Publisher’s Clearing House winners I’ve seen live in homes so beautiful they could have graced the covers of “beautiful home” magazines. These home owners, even if they had  previously lost their jobs, could have sold their mansions and made enough money to purchase a smaller home, whereas those of us who live in hot dog houses (the name my granddaughter, Sarah, assigned to mobile homes), if we lose our jobs, are forced to live in cardboard boxes.

Though I enter PCH Online, I don’t think I stand a chance of winning the Publisher’s Clearing House sweepstakes because of where I live. I’ve never seen a PCH van pull into a mobile home community with a camera crew. Come to think of it I’ve never seen a PCH van pull into a trailer court to hand over a million dollars to its occupants either. Never.

So, based on my observations, my chances of winning the Publisher’s Clearing House Sweepstakes is nil.

Please. Anybody. I’d love for SOMEBODY to prove me wrong by showing me a photo of the PCH van pulling in front of a home that sits either in a trailer court or in a mobile home community. I’ll bet you can’t find one that wasn’t morphed Photoshopically (yes, I made up that word – it’s what us trailer folks do in our spare time – make up words when we’re frustrated).

Actually, I’d love for Publisher’s Clearing House to prove me wrong by choosing a winner who lives in a home that does NOT reside in a beautiful community. Maybe PCH thinks that living in a trailer court or a mobile home community is the sign of a LOSER, filled with drug addicts, drug pushers, or the mentally deranged. Publisher’s Clearing House is looking for WINNERS after all.

Maybe the reason I never win The Publisher’s Clearing House Sweepstakes is because I don’t live in a cracker house (another name Sarah called regular houses) – I live in a hot dog house. I could argue the point that Oscar Meyer Wieners are winners, because people want to be them (Oh, I wish I were an Oscar Meyer Wiener – from the commercial). I wonder if John Mayer is related to Oscar.

Sorry. It appears as if I’ve gone off on some kind of tangent. It’s what we mentally deranged mobile homers do sometimes.

In defense of the woman who won the February 28th Publisher’s Clearing House Sweepstakes, she did lose her job in October. So it’s really OK with me that she won. I knew PCH would be concerned about my opinion.

If you would like to read more from this author, click any of the following links:

Your Weird Dreams

Your Blog Connection

Help For Single Parents

My Heart Blogs To You

Writer of Blogs

Paranormal Minds

Product Favorites

Theresa Wiza’s Blog

My Associated Content Articles

My Xomba Articles

Thank you for visiting!

Comments
  1. Marcia says:

    “I’m beginning to think PCH chooses its winners according to the neighborhoods in which they live because their homes make great backdrops for the camera”

    Yeah. I’ve noticed that too. I’ve been entering the PCH sweepstakes since the mid-1980s. That was back when before the internet. you applied thorugh the regular mails. They’d send you their junk mail, and if you ordered just one thing from their catalog, you were automatically entered in ALL their contests. Decline to buy something, you were stilll eligible to enter their contest, but then they made you jump through a series of hoops as they ordered you to cut out this coupon from that advertisement and paste it to that box on the order/entry form. I was constantly using scissors to cut so many entry labels and gluing to where ever they said to attach them to. It took me almost close to an hour to fill out a single entry form. And then they required you to glue another something or other to the enevelope itself. I kept all the assorted leftover assorted paraphernalia just in case I won something. I once counted up all the grand prizes in all their contests I entered and it came to hundreds of millions of dollars. Of course I never won one single penny from them. I would have been mortified if they came with their tv cameras to my front door of my junkyard dump of a home. The outside is bad enough. But them seeing and taping what it looks like inside once I open that front door, I think I’d die of embarassment. I would hope they would track me down at my place of work instead.

  2. Hi Theresa,

    At Publishers Clearing House, we have had winners from all walks of life and living arrangements. We have had winners who live in big cities, small towns, trailer parks, high rise apartments and even the Alaskan tundra. Each entry received has an equal chance of winning – regardless of the entrant’s living situation.

    I wish you the best of luck in our sweepstakes!

    Regards,
    Emily Johnson @ PCH

    • bridgette says:

      Emily Johnson @ PCH –

      So someone won the $5000 a week for like for 2011 already? I have been trying to look to find info but none is posted that I can see.

      thanks

      Bridgette Colangelo

  3. dw says:

    It doesn’t look that way to me either All I see is great homes very pretty homes. Everyone seems like they are very well to do. Plus every person I see are on in years. Maybe you won’t have to pay out all the money. They all seem to be from the midwest to the east.

  4. dw says:

    The last time for the feb 2011 winner dw in maricopa az was a winner not. Some very older women won it don’t know were in az but here name didn’t begin with dw don’t even know if she was in az. So I would like to know who won the March 2011 can’t fine it anyhwhere. I have also not been able to change my address some emails I get have my new address some have the old. I can’t fine a phone number to call.

  5. duh says:

    dw says: It would become part of the estate like any other winnings, there is no worming out for the company.

    they cannot choose someone who lives in a trailer park, that takes away the whole randomness thus making it selective, thus making it illegal. Same with geographic prejudice.

    if you doubt they pay the winners or whatever they are a company and all companies make their financial affairs (net worth, profit, losses, bonds liquidated to pay multi-million dollar prizes) available to the public.

    I don’t work for them or anything but this seems pretty logical

  6. Sure I would love to win one of those $1 Million Dollar PCH SWEEPSTAKES, I could and would help my boyfriend pay the bills here and then book a plane for the 3 of us, Ken Bibgo my dog and of cause myself to LIVE A LIFE OF LUXURY, I HAD THE TIME OF MY LIFE AND I NEVER FELT THIS WAY BEFORE, I HAD THE TIME OF MY LIFE AND I OWE IT ALL TO YOU, PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE, THANK YOU YOUR FRIEND marilynh89

  7. Sure, I am dreaming of one of these days I will win that PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE SWEEPSTAKES, JUST WAIT FOR THAT DAY TO COME, THEN I WILL GO AND APPLY FOR THAT REALISTATE, FOR A WONDERFUL DREAM HOUSE, YOU SEE WE LIVE IN A DOUBLE WIDE TRAILER, OF CAUSE IN A PARK, I AM WISHING AND HOPE THAT SOMEDAY WE WILL HAVE OUR OWN PROBERTY, AND DREAMHOUSE, I LOVE HORSE SO MUCH AND OF CAUSE WE CANNOT HAVE ANY, AND NOT HAVING A JOB EITHER HURTS. I WOULD LOVE TO TRY AND HELP KEN PAY THE BILLS HERE SO THEN I CAN BOOK THAT PLANE FOR FLORIDA AND THEN WE COULD LIVE OUR LIFE IN LUXURY. THANKYOU YOUR FRIEND marilynh89

  8. April says:

    View the video’s of different winners and there’s a guy half naked living in a trailer home with his wife. From the background doesn’t look like the best living arrangements either. CHECK IT OUT!

    http://sb.pch.com/cat/09/01-001/index.html

  9. michelle locklear says:

    my name is michelle locklear,
    of course i have been entering to win the 10mil, i live upstairs in my mother in laws home with my disabled husband we lost everything we had due to his disability and yes it does seem the well to do win every contest. it’s just not fair i wish for once someone who really needed would win or even win 100,000 that would be a blessing in my situation.

  10. I have been entering the PCH sweepstakes, on and off for the most of my life. I am on disabilty which does not give you much to live on. I have two grown children who are stuggling too financially. My Mother is 76 years old and still has to work. If I won I would share my weath with my family. I guess we can all dream .

  11. Old Bear DAN says:

    I have never seen any one ever win the PCH, BIG MONEY, Who lived in a Trailer House. We Trailer Trash, may win $50 dollars, but don’t hold your breath, not going to happen !! The upper crust is just that, it is all set up before it takes place, they pick out the poor, and give to the one with a nice House, and car. They did mess up one time, and give to a person, that had just lost her job, Thank GOD for that but I bet that don’t happen again!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

